Profile of the ART Group:
System solutions in electrical engineering and
mechatronics from a single source

The ART Group consists of three companies and one joint venture spread across four locations in Europe: the ART Antriebs- und Regeltechnik GmbH in Hockenheim, ABW Gehäusetechnik GmbH in Weingarten, ART Plakowice Sp. z o.o in Lower Silesia in Poland and our joint venture LC Electronics in Lugoj, Romania. Through this mix of German and Eastern European locations, we’re able to offer our services at competitive prices.

 

We continuously develop the capabilities of the group and optimize our production processes. This enables us to create and leverage synergies for the benefit of our customers. ART Holding GmbH, also based in Hockenheim, also assists in that process.

 

With some 500 employees, we generate almost 60 million euros in sales.

 

We provide our customers with housing technology, electrotechnical systems such as controller and switchboards, cable harness systems and wiring products, assemblies and mechatronic systems.

 

In many cases we design the supply chain together with our customers, taking into account their particular requirements and coordinating them across the various phases of the product lifecycle. Our customers benefit from our interdisciplinary expertise and can depend on a collaboration based on a spirit of partnership and long-term commitment.

Strategic partnerships

As a strategic partner of many years’ standing, we’ve been able to gain the confidence of global players, innovators and market leaders with our process expertise. They challenge us as a manufacturing specialist with demanding projects. Here are a few of our established partners, some of which we have had for decades:

Strong together:

The companies of the ART Group

art-bcm
art-hochenheim
ART Hockenheim

Since its founding in 1955, the name ART has stood for quality, expertise, reliability and flexibility. ART is a solution-oriented system provider for economical outsourcing of production processes in electrical engineering and mechatronics.

 

The company is distinguished by its outstanding, comprehensive process expertise engendered by the targeted combination of group capabilities. ART has been headquartered in the motor racing city of Hockenheim since 1968.

www.art-gmbh.de/en
art-bcm
art-plakowice-1
ART Płakowice

The company has had a branch in Płakowice near Lwówek Śląski (Löwenberg) in the Lower Silesia Province of Poland since 1995. This is where the lion’s share of the group’s value creation takes place. The production facility is well equipped and flexibly organized. It has a close logistical connection with the group’s German locations.
ART Płakowice also maintains an extensive base of direct customers.

www.art-plakowice.de/en
art-bcy
abw-weingarten
ABW Gehäusetechnik

ABW Gehäusetechnik has been a part of the ART Group since 1962. Our customers benefit from its exceptional expertise in sheet metal processing and finishing. ABW masters all common procedures such as punching, Laser processing and bending as well as surface finishing. The company manufactures in Weingarten, Hockenheim and in Plakowice (Polen).

 

If necessary, ABW draws on the group capabilities in the fields of cabling technology and electrical engineering.

www.abw-gehaeusetechnik.de/en

Die ART-Gruppe im Profil:
Systemlösungen in der Elektrotechnik und
Mechatronik aus einer Hand

Die ART-Gruppe besteht aus drei operativen Unternehmen und einem Joint Venture, verteilt auf vier Standorte in Europa: die ART Antriebs- und Regeltechnik GmbH in Hockenheim, die ABW Gehäusetechnik GmbH in Weingarten, die ART Plakowice Sp. z o.o. im polnischen Niederschlesien und unser Joint Venture LC Electronics im rumänischen Lugoj. Durch den Verbund von deutschen und osteuropäischen Standorten bieten wir unsere Leistungen zu wettbewerbsfähigen Konditionen an.

 

Die Kompetenzen der Gruppe entwickeln wir stetig weiter und optimieren kontinuierlich unsere Fertigungsprozesse. Damit setzen wir Synergien frei, von denen unsere Kunden profitieren. Dabei unterstützt die ART Holding GmbH, die ihren Sitz ebenfalls in Hockenheim hat.

 

Mit ca. 500 Mitarbeitern erwirtschaften wir knapp 60 Mio. EUR Umsatz.

 

Wir beliefern unsere Kunden mit Gehäusetechnik, elektrotechnischen Systemen wie Steuerungen und Schaltanlagen, konfektionierten Kabeln und Leitungsprodukten, Baugruppen und mechatronischen Systemen.

 

Oft gestalten wir die Supply Chain gemeinsam mit unseren Kunden, berücksichtigen deren individuelle Anforderungen und koordinieren sie zuverlässig über die verschiedenen Phasen des Produktlebenszyklus. Unsere Kunden profitieren dabei immer von unserem interdisziplinären Know-how und können in eine partnerschaftliche und nachhaltige Zusammenarbeit vertrauen.

Strategische Partnerschaften

Als langjähriger, strategischer Partner überzeugen wir Global Player, Innovations- und Marktführer von unserer Prozesskompetenz. Mit anspruchsvollen Projekten fordern sie uns als Manufacturing-Spezialist. Zu unseren festen, teils über Jahrzehnte gewachsenen Partnern gehören z. B. folgende Kunden:

Stark im Verbund:

Die Unternehmen der ART-Gruppe

art-bcm
art-hochenheim
ART Hockenheim

Seit der Firmengründung 1955 steht der Name ART für Qualität, Kompetenz, Zuverlässigkeit und Flexibilität. Die ART ist der lösungsorientierte Systemdienstleister für wirtschaftliches Outsourcing von Produktionsprozessen in der Elektrotechnik und Mechatronik.

 

Dabei zeichnet das Unternehmen eine hervorragende und ganzheitliche Prozesskompetenz aus, die durch die zielgerichtete Kombination der gruppeninternen Kompetenzen besonders zum Tragen kommt. Die ART hat seit 1968 ihren Firmensitz in der Rennstadt Hockenheim.

www.art-gmbh.de
art-bcm
art-plakowice
ART Plakowice

Das Unternehmen besteht seit 1995 in Plakowice bei Llowek Slaski (Löwenberg) im polnischen Niederschlesien. Hier wird der größte Wertschöpfungsanteil der Gruppe erbracht. Die Produktion ist gut ausgestattet und flexibel organisiert. Es besteht eine enge logistische Anbindung an die deutschen Standorte der Gruppe.
Darüber hinaus verfügt die ART Plakowice über ein umfangreiches Direktkundengeschäft.

Im Aufbau
art-bcy
abw-weingarten
ABW Gehäusetechnik

Die ABW Gehäusetechnik gehört seit 1962 zur ART-Gruppe. Unsere Kunden profitieren von den starken Kompetenzen in der Blechbearbeitung und -veredelung. Die ABW beherrscht alle gängigen Verfahren wie Stanz-, Laser- und Kantbearbeitung sowie Oberflächenveredelung. Das Unternehmen produziert in Weingarten, Hockenheim und in Plakowice (Polen).

 

Bei Bedarf profitiert die ABW vom gruppeninternen Know-how in der Verkabelungstechnik sowie in der Elektrotechnik.

www.abw-gehaeusetechnik.de